>   home   >   winter sale 2016   >   winter sale 2016   >   north atlantic oscillation - fog electric (2cd edition) (double cd)

Winter Sale 2016

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

North Atlantic Oscillation - Fog Electric (2CD edition) (double cd)

A double cd edition of North Atlantic Oscillation's Fog Electric including a bonus disc featuring the Chirality EP.

The EP features remixes by the Mercury nominated act The Invisible and respected newcomers Nedry, a radio edit of the title track, an alternate mix of Savage With Barometer and the band's cover of Bob Mould's One Good Reason, which led to the band supporting Mould on his UK tour.

Fog Electric was recorded and produced by Tony Doogan (Super Furry Animals, Mogwai, Teenage Fanclub, Belle & Sebastian).

The album was the follow-up to Grappling Hooks, the band's debut which received massive critical acclaim when it was released in 2010. The band have been championed by Guy Garvey, Marc Riley, Zane Lowe, BBC Scotland, BBC Introducing, Prog magazine, Drowned In Sound and many more.

As timeless rock meets laptop technology, dark tones collide with blissed-out pastoral sweeps, NAO ensure there's a surprise around every corner.



1. Soft Coda
2. Chirality
3. Mirador
4. Empire Waste
5. Savage With Barometer
6. Interval
7. Expert With Altimeter
8. The Receiver
9. Downhill
10. (Theory of Tides)


1. Chirality (radio edit)
2. Savage With Barometer (Alternate Mix)
3. Chirality (The Invisible remix)
4. One Good Reason
5. Soft Coda (Nedry remix)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.