>   home   >   singer songwriters   >   singer songwriter latest releases   >   roy harper - songs of love and loss - volumes 1 and 2 (double cd)

Singer Songwriters

The singer, the song and more....

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Roy Harper - Songs Of Love And Loss - Volumes 1 and 2 (double cd)

Compiled by Roy Harper himself, Songs Of Love And Loss is a unique collection of Harper's most beautiful love and lament songs (including the sublime Another Day and the echo-guitar drenched intensity of South Africa and Frozen Moment).oment).

A double cd packaged in a deluxe digi-pack with a 20 page booklet providing insights into the selected songs, this is an essential guide to the tender side of one of the UK's greatest singer-songwriters.

'A very special singer-songwriter.' - Uncut

'The 23 tracks here radiate a quiet but mesmerising power.' - Classic Rock

'Nothing here is anything less than sublime.' - The Wire

Out of stock.


CD1, Songs Of Love And Loss Volume 1:

1. Black Clouds
2. Girlie
3. All You Need Is
4. Francesca
5. East Of The Sun
6. Little Lady
7. North Country
8. I'll See You Again
9. Naked Flame
10. Commune
11. Frozen Moment

CD2, Songs Of Love And Loss Volume 2

1. Davey
2. Another Day
3. South Africa
4. Hallucinating Light
5. Sleeping At The Wheel
6. Waiting For Godot
7. The Flycatcher
8. On Summer Day
9. Cherishing The Lonesome
10. My Friend
11. One More Tomorrow
12. Forever



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.