>   home   >   peaceville   >   morta skuld (peaceville)   >   morta skuld - as humanity fades (cd)   >   country selection


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Morta Skuld  - As Humanity Fades (cd)

A 2016 Peaceville label reissue of Morta Skuld's second album of brutal Death/Doom (from 1994).

Includes the rare bonus track Sacrificial Rite.


Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990, going on to release three albums on Peaceville Records (initially via legendary sub-label Deaf Records) in the early-mid 1990's, with the band's debut Dying Remains seeing its release in 1993.

Released in 1994, As Humanity Fades was Morta Skuld's follow-up to its widely hailed debut. Featuring a further evolution of the band's brand of death/doom metal, it comprised the same line-up headed by band mastermind and guitarist/vocalist, David Gregor

This edition of As Humanity Fades contains remastered audio, plus the rare bonus track, Sacrifical Rite; a demo track which was re-recorded during the album sessions.


CD in digipak.


1 Unknown Emotions
2 A Century Of Ruins
3 Humanity's Lost
4 Awakening Destiny
5 Paradise Of The Masses
6 No World Escapes
7 Different Breeds
8 Sanctuary Denied
9 Relics
10 The Sorrow Fields
11 Through Obscurity
12 In The Shadows

Bonus Track:

13 Sacrificial Rite



Your Country

You have selected:

United Kingdom


Sign in here to begin downloading.