>   home   >   peaceville   >   gehenna (peaceville)   >   gehenna - ww (cd)   >   country selection


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Gehenna - WW (CD)

Norwegian band Gehenna was formed in early 1993, with the recording of their cult ?Black Seared Heart? demo taking place later that same year, followed shortly by the release of the debut 7? ?Ancestors of the Darkly Sky?. Gehenna became known for their melodic and grim black metal, with symphonic elements adding greatly to the atmosphere of the music, particularly on early releases. The band?s style progressed over the years, taking on more death and thrash metal elements at times before returning to black metal.

?WW? was Gehenna?s sixth album, was originally released in 2005 and was notable for the appearance of Frost from Satyricon on drums. The album saw a stripped-down approach to writing compared to some of their previous works, with these primitive black metal tracks exuding a dark, cold, yet brutal atmosphere, written by co-founding member Sanrabb, with the lyrics based around themes of war.

?WW? was recorded at Steel Production Studios and Realnoise Studios during 2003 and 2004.

This edition of ?WW? features 3 extra tracks in the shape of 2 previously unheard alternate mixes/versions, plus a live recording from Inferno Festival 2005. The booklet also features additional photos and liner notes written by the band.


1. Grenade Prayer
2. Death To Them All
3. New Blood
4. Flames Of The Pit
5. Silence The Earth
6. Werewolf
7. Abattoir
8. Pallbearer
Bonus Tracks
9. Grenade Prayer (Alt. Mix)
10. Werewolf (Alt. Version)
11. Flames Of The Pit (Live)



Your Country

You have selected:



Sign in here to begin downloading.