>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville vinyl   >   carpathian forest - morbid fascination of death (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Carpathian Forest - Morbid Fascination of Death (Vinyl)

Originally released in 2001, this is the third album of true Norwegian Black Metal from Carpathian Forest, as 2011 marks the 10th anniversary of this classic album. It was recorded at Sound Suite Studios, produced & mixed by Terje Refsnes (Tristania, Gehenna, Sirenia).

The tracks from this album were recorded at the same time as second album ?Strange Old Brew?, offers a continuation of the grim Black Metal featured on that album, and takes the line of experimentation ever further to great effect, alongside their trademark brand of raw Black Metal mixed with inspiration from the 80?s Black Metal scene & rock/punk genres overdosing on death and misanthropy.

The band features mainman Nattefrost, also known for his solo-career, alongside his main band. Also appearing on ?Morbid Fascination of Death? is Tchort on bass, familiar from his previous work with Emperor?s debut album and more diverse acts such as Green Carnation.

The album features a cover of the Mayhem track ?Ghoul? and a reworked version of the song ?Carpathian Forest?, originally released on the ?Through Chasm, Caves & Titan Woods? EP.

This edition of 'Morbid Fascination of Death' is presented on strictly limited vinyl.


1. Fever, Flames & Hell
2. Doomed to Walk the Earth as Slaves of the Living Dead
3. Morbid Fascination of Death
4. Through self-mutilation
5. Knokkelmann
6. Warlord of Misanthropy

7. A World of Bones
8. Carpathian forest
9. Cold Comfort
10. Speechless
11. Ghoul (bonus track)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.