>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville vinyl   >   cradle of filth - dusk... and her embrace (double vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Cradle Of Filth - Dusk... And Her Embrace (double vinyl)

Cradle of Filth formed in Suffolk in 1991 and after a string of demo recordings released their debut album, 'The Principle of Evil Made Flesh' in 1994. The band have gone on to become one of the UK's most successful metal acts, known for their dynamic symphonic style of gothic black metal, along with the dark poetic lyrics from the hand of enigmatic front-man Dani Filth.

'Dusk And Her Embrace' was Cradle of Filth's second album, and first for their new label at the time, Music for Nations. The album featured sweeping, epic compositions and improved production values courtesy of Kit Woolven, and became a huge success, with Cradle of Filth's strong brand of symphonic black metal catapulting the band to worldwide renown due to the album's universal critical and commercial reception.

'Dusk And Her Embrace' further explored themes of vampirism and paganism in its lyrics, following on from the foundations of their earlier works, and features a guest appearance by Cronos of black metal legends Venom on the track 'Haunted Shores'.

This album is presented on gatefold double heavyweight vinyl and is limited to just 2000 numbered copies.


Side 1
1. Humana Inspired To Nightmare (0.54)
2. Heaven Torn Asunder (7:05)
3. Funeral In Carpathia. (8:24)
Side 2
1. A Gothic Romance (Red Roses For The Devils' Whore) (8:35)
2. Malice Through The Looking Glass. (5:31)
Side 3
1. Dusk And Her Embrace. (6:08)
2. The Gravey Ard By Moonlight (2:29)
Side 4.
1. Beauty Slept In Sodom. (6:32)
2. Haunted Shores (7:04)


Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.