>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville vinyl   >   cradle of filth - darkly darkly venus aversa (double vinyl edition)   >   country selection


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Cradle Of Filth - Darkly Darkly Venus Aversa (Double Vinyl Edition)

One of the most infamous and notorious names in metal, Cradle Of Filth continue to shock, excite, disgust and inspire in equal measures. Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa, the latest chapter of the band?s dark history is to be released through Peaceville Records on the band?s own AbraCadaver imprint.

Their ninth studio album is, in the words of Cradle?s infamous frontman Dani Filth ?without doubt the fastest and most brutal album we?ve created to date? A gothic horror themed slay-ride of fervour and perversion; yet amidst the orchestral melodrama and lush, cinematic production, there sits stalwart a ravening beast of furious riffing, flesh ripping vocals and monstrous, unstoppable percussion.?

Grammy nominated Cradle Of Filth have been pioneers of extreme music since their debut in 1994 and have continued to evolve with each of their subsequent releases. Unafraid of ruffling a few feathers, the band have continually refused to bow to convention or to conform to prevalent trends and fads. Yet despite this uncompromising stance the band are still the most successful British heavy metal band since Iron Maiden, with legions of fans around the globe.

This double heavyweight (180gsm) coloured (one blue disc and one red disc) vinyl edition is limited to 2000 numbered copies and comes packaged a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves. The vinyl edition also comes with a dropcard with a unique code to download digital version the album.

?Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa displays a masterful control over the multi-faceted Cradle Of Filth sound; brutal vocal gymnastics, skull-rattling double-kicks, symphonic flourishes, dramatic narrative and balls-out axe-slinging all make their presence known, but in a manner which routinely serves to bolster the coherency of the greater whole?this fucking slays.? Rocksound 9/10


Out of stock.


A Side.
1. The Cult Of Venus Aversa (7.08)
2. One Foul Step From The Abyss (4.53)
3. The Nun With The Astral Habit (4.54)

B Side.
1. Retreat Of The Sacred Heart (3.55)
2. The Persecution Song (5.35)
3. Deceiving Eyes (6.44)

C Side.
1. Lilith Immaculate (6.12)
2. The Spawn Of Love And War (6.18)
3. Harlot On A Pedestal (5.08)

D Side.
1. Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned) (4.32)
2. Beyond Eleventh Hour (7.16)
3. Beast Of Extermination (5.32)



Your Country

You have selected:

Viet Nam


Sign in here to begin downloading.