>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville vinyl   >   katatonia - night is the new day (double vinyl)   >   country selection


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Katatonia - Night is the New Day (Double Vinyl)

Night is the New Day is Katatonia?s eighth studio album. It was recorded throughout July 2009 & was co-produced, engineered and mixed by David Castillo.

An extension of the heaviness, depth and atmosphere featured on their previous outing, ?Night Is the New Day? is also a more eclectic effort - moving between prog grandeur, ambient melancholy, folk delicacy and the classic melodic anthems that are the staple of Katatonia?s uncompromising sound, completed by the haunting tones of Jonas Renkse?s vocal journeys of urban & emotional decay.

Cover art once again comes courtesy of Travis Smith (Katatonia, Opeth, Novembre) & continues the stylistic identity established so effectively since ?The Great Cold Distance?.

Available as a digibook CD with bonus track and 20 page booklet, and as a Ltd Edition (1000 copies) double gatefold 180g heavyweight black vinyl (sold out).

A second 1000 pressing of the vinyl is now available - on WHITE vinyl

'Possibly the greatest 'heavy' record I have heard in the last 10 years... it truly is a masterpiece!' Mikael Akerfeldt (Opeth)

PLUS, sign up to the Peaceville mailing list and receive a FREE mp3 from the album.

Out of stock.


Digibook Edition CD:

1. Forsaker
2. The Longest Year
3. Idle Blood
4. Onward Into Battle
5. Liberation
6. The Promise Of Deceit
7. Nephilim
8. New Night
9. Inheritance
10. Day & Then The Shade
11. Departer

Bonus track:

12. Ashen

Gatefold Double Vinyl

Side 1:
The Longest Year
Idle Blood

Side 2:
Onward Into Battle
The Promise Of Deceit

Side 3:
New Night

Side 4:
Day & Then The Shade


Your Country

You have selected:

United States


Sign in here to begin downloading.