>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville latest releases   >   my dying bride - feel the misery (double cd plus double 10inch vinyl earbook)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

My Dying Bride - Feel the Misery (double cd plus double 10inch vinyl earbook)

The 2015 studio album from the UK's Metal masters. An epic journey of all-conquering Doom Metal steeped in woe and despair.


'Feel the Misery' is the 12th full studio album from the UK gods and marks the return of original guitarist Calvin Robertshaw to the fold. The album sees My Dying Bride celebrate its 25th anniversary in style with a landmark opus, sure to sate the thirst of fans both old and new.

Spanning 8 tracks, these crushing Metallic epics laced with funereal atmosphere are undoubtedly among the band's heaviest and darkest works to date, all while still exploring new realms of creativity.

'Feel the Misery' sees a notable return to the band's old haunt, Academy Studios in Dewsbury West Yorkshire for recording, where all of My Dying Bride's classic early albums were produced. The album was engineered by Dan Mullins, with mixing once more taking place at Futureworks in Manchester UK with the band's long-time studio engineer/producer, Mags.

My Dying Bride has been the leading light of doom metal since their debut album As The Flower Withers was released on Peaceville Records back in 1992, and the band's heavy atmospherics and expertly crafted compositions make them among the most essential and legendary acts of the gothic doom/death genre.


This special edition is presented in a deluxe earbook format with a 40 page booklet, and includes a bonus disc featuring alternate mixes of album tracks, plus Feel the Misery on 10" vinyl (33rpm).


CD 1:

1. And My Father Left Forever
2. To Shiver In Empty Halls
3. A Cold New Curse
4. Feel The Misery
5. A Thorn Of Wisdom
6. I Celebrate Your Skin
7. I Almost Loved You
8. Within A Sleeping Forest

CD 2:

1. Feel the Misery (AC Mix)
2. A Cold New Curse (Iniquity of Rapture)
3. To Shiver in Empty Halls (AC Mix)
4. Within a Sleeping Forest (The Plains of Orpheus)
5. And My Father Left Forever (AC mix)

10" vinyl:

1. And My Father Left Forever
2. Feel The Misery

3. To Shiver In Empty Halls
4. I Almost Loved You

5. A Cold New Curse
6. I Celebrate Your Skin

7. A Thorn Of Wisdom
8. Within A Sleeping Forest



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.