>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville latest releases   >   my dying bride - for lies i sire (double vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

My Dying Bride - For Lies I Sire (double vinyl)

9 foreboding tales make up My Dying Bride's tenth studio album of crushing, monumental doom.

"The pioneers of gloom." - Kerrang.

My Dying Bride have been the leading light of doom metal since their debut album "As The Flower Withers" was released on Peaceville Records back in 1992. Influenced by acts such as Celtic Frost and Candlemass, the band's heavy atmospherics have carved a huge worldwide following over the years and they remain at the pinnacle of the genre and one of the most instantly distinguishable metal bands.

"For Lies I Sire", My Dying Bride's tenth studio album consists of 9 songs of crushing doom, recorded and mixed at Futureworks in Manchester, UK, with long-time producer Mags throughout the second half of 2008. It was the band's first album since re-signing to long-time home Peaceville Records, and was another quality addition to the MDB catalogue, such was the scope of their latest journey into the depths of despair.

Featuring some seriously heavy-as-hell sombre doom, "For Lies I Sire" wades effortlessly and poetically through tales of darkness and gloom, this time textured with the much-anticipated return of the often-missed violin, which had last featured well over ten years ago.

On 180gm double black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.


A1 My Body, A Funeral 6:47
A2 Fall With Me 7:17

B3 The Lies I Sire 5:29
B4 Bring Me Victory 4:07
B5 Echoes From A Hollow Soul 7:20

C6 Shadowhaunt 4:37
C7 Santuario Di Sangue 8:28

D8 A Chapter In Loathing 4:44
D9 Death Triumphant 11:06



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.