>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville latest releases   >   keep of kalessin - agnen - a journey through the dark (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Keep of Kalessin - Agnen - A Journey Through the Dark (Vinyl)

Following on from the band's 1997 debut, 'Through Times of War', Keep of Kalessin's sophomore release, 'Agnen', is hyper-speed dark and epic black metal at its best, incorporating elements of thrash along with eerie discordant riffing in a relentless storm of brutality. The band's themes are inspired by The Earthsea Quartet, the fantasy created by respected American writer Ursula K. Le Guin; an ancient world of magic and conflict between darkness and light.

Keep of Kalessin was originally formed by Obsidian C. (also known for his work with Satyricon) and Ghash in Trondheim, Norway in 1994. Agnen was recorded at Brygga Studios, Trondheim (The 3rd and the Mortal) in October/November 1998. This is the band's second album, originally released in 1999.

This edition of Agnen: A Journey Through the Dark is presented on 180gm heavyweight black vinyl.



1 Pain Humanised
2 As Mist Lay Silent Beneath
3 I Deny
4 Dryland
5 Orb Of Man


1 Dragonlord
2 Towards I Roam
3 Agnen



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.