>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville latest releases   >   keep of kalessin - through times of war (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Keep of Kalessin - Through Times of War (Vinyl)

Through Times of War is Keep of Kalessin's debut album from 1997, following on from their Skygger av Sorg demo recorded in 1996. Keep of Kalessin was formed by Obsidian C. and Ghash in Trondheim, Norway in 1994. The album was recorded at Brygga Studios, Trondheim (The 3rd and the Mortal), in the Summer of 1997.

Through Times of War is a storm of hyper-speed, dark and epic black metal, with the band later going on to embrace more elements from the thrash metal genre and receiving more widespread appeal and subsequent acclaim with each release. Keep of Kalessin have since ascended through the ranks of the ever popular black metal genre, having also toured with bands such as Satyricon & Carpathian Forest, even eventually becoming known through their association with the infamous Eurovision Song Contest. Obsidian C is also well-known for his many years of live guitar work with Satyricon.

This edition of Through Times of War is now on vinyl for th first time, & presented on 180gm heavyweight vinyl.

Pre-order now for 17th February 2014 release date.


1. Through Times Of War
2. Den Siste Krig
3. As A Shadow Cast
4. I Choose To Suffer

1. Skygger Av Sorg
2. Obliterator
3. Nectarous Red - Itch



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.