>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville latest releases   >   darkthrone - under a funeral moon (2cd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Darkthrone - Under a Funeral Moon (2CD)

Under A Funeral Moon, Darkthrone's third album, was originally released by Peaceville in 1993 and is the album that many Darkthrone fans hail as the ultimate manifesto for Black Metal

Representing a bleak reflection of contemporary times, it featured harsh guitar riffage and hateful vocals in what was the band's first 100% pure Black Metal opus, completely stripped of the Death Metal traces of former releases. This was aided by an intentionally lo-fi sound that was powerfully cold and entirely unconcerned with modern-day aesthetics.


A 2-disc edition of Darkthrone's Black Metal masterpiece, which marks 20 years since the release of this landmark album.

The second disc features audio of Fenriz discussing his recollections, inspirations and thoughts on the album, whilst the music plays in the background.

Presented in a special mediabook format with a booklet containing comprehensive liner notes.


Disc 1:

1. Natassja In Eternal Sleep
2. Summer Of The Diabolical Holocaust
3. The Dance Of Eternal Shadows
4. Unholy Black Metal
5. To Walk The Infernal Fields
6. Under A Funeral Moon
7. Inn I De Dype Skogers Favn
8. Crossing The Triangle Of Flames
9. Multimedia enhanced interview

Disc 2:

Commentary disc with Fenriz



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.