>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville latest releases   >   mysticum - in the streams of inferno (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Mysticum - In the Streams of Inferno (vinyl)

One of the pioneering industrial black metal forces to emerge in the early 90's, Mysticum brought to the world a completely unique brand of extreme & psychedelic discordant black metal with insane drum machine patterns & synths. They were originally signed to Euronymous' Deathlike Silence Productions label, such was his belief in the band (Mysticum even featured Hellhammer from Mayhem in their line-up for a brief period). However, this venture proved to be cut short following his death, forcing Mysticum to look elsewhere for the release of their eventual debut album, 'In the Streams of Inferno', finally surfacing in 1996.

A perfect concoction of cold, primitive black metal & forward-thinking ideas from an act unafraid to push boundaries, the hell of 'In the Streams of Inferno' has had a lasting & profound impact on many since 1996. For this release, the album has now had some extensive remastering work courtesy of Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Studios in Oslo to give a better representation of the sound the band initially intended, & includes 2 bonus songs. The packaging also contains new artwork made in close association with the band to fully reflect their intended vision, plus liner notes.

Unifying the core trio of Herr General Cerastes, Prime & Dr. Best in late 2011, Mysticum have commenced work on their follow-up album, ’Planet Satan’, to be released 2013 on Peaceville Records.


1 Industries of Inferno
2 The Rest Mysticum
3 Kingdom Comes
4 Wintermass
5 Crypt of Fear

6 Where the Raven Flies
7 In Your Grave
8 In the Last of the Ruins We Search for a New Planet
9 Eriaminell
10 Black Magic Mushrooms



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.