>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville latest releases   >   isengard - hostmorke (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Isengard - Hostmorke (Vinyl)

Isengard was the solo-project started in 1989 by Fenriz - one the key driving forces behind Norwegian legends Darkthrone - because he had many musical ideas to explore that didn't strictly fit in with the style and music of Darkthrone. Under the Isengard moniker, Fenriz released 2 albums, Vinterskugge & Høstmørke.

Hostmorke, meaning Autumn Darkness, was the second Isengard album, (even though the debut, 'Vinterskugge' is a collection of sorts). It was released in 1995 and featured a continuation of Norwegian folk elements mixed with some doom, with all instruments once again performed by Fenriz himself, as well as the now-trademark vocal delivery. The latter part of the album also features a couple of black metal tracks which explore territory a bit more in line with Darkthrone, particularly the track 'Total Death'. Hostmorke is also notable for featuring a couple of small guest appearances from Aldrahn (ex-DHG) & Vicotnik (DHG).

This edition of Hostmorke is presented on 180gm black vinyl.


Side A
1. Neslepaks
2. Landet Og Havet
3. I Kamp Med Kvitekrist
4. I Ei Gran Borti Nordre Asen

Side B
5. Over De Syngende Ode Moer
6. Thornspawn Chalice
7. Total Death



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.