>   home   >   peaceville   >   peaceville latest releases   >   aura noir - hades rise (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Aura Noir - Hades Rise (Vinyl)

'This is Rock n Roll at its most fucked-up and malicious' Kerrang!

Aura Noir were formed in 1993 by Aggressor (Virus, ex-Cadaver, ex-DHG, ex-Ved Buens Ende) and Apollyon (Immortal, ex Cadaver, ex-DHG).

Tired of much of the black metal that was emerging from their native Norway at the time, they sought to create a dirtier, thrashier form, drawing inspiration from Slayer, Sodom and Kreator.

Hades Rise follows on from where 2004's highly-rated, The Merciless (the debut release on Tyrant Syndicate, Darkthrone's Peaceville imprint) left off. Without doubt, the band's biggest machete to the face to date, Hades Rise embraces the spirit of bands like Venom to serve up a life-threatening overdose of skull-splitting, ear-busting filth and fury.

Self-produced in Apollyon's cellar studio, the album contains guest appearances from Danny Coralles (Autopsy, Abscess) and the band's former guitarist, Blasphemer (ex-Mayhem).

Pure, relentless Aura Noir at their finest ... Still truly the ugliest band in the world.

This vinyl edition of 'Hades Rise' includes the extra track 'Cut-Throat', originally by metal legends Bulldozer.

Now shipping


1. Hades Rise
2. Gaping Grave Awaits
3. Unleash the Demon
4. Pestilent Streams
5. Schitzoid Paranoid
6. Death-Mask

7. Shadows of Death
8. Iron Night/Torment Storm
9. South American Death
10.The Stalker
11. Cut-Throat



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.