>   home   >   peaceville   >   katatonia (peaceville)   >   katatonia - the fall of hearts (tour edition) (double cd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Katatonia - The Fall of Hearts (Tour Edition) (double cd)

A 2017 tour edition of Katatonia's most popular album to date, The Fall of Hearts.

The bonus disc features four tracks recorded live with the Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra.

The Fall of Hearts is the first record to feature new drummer Daniel 'Mojjo' Moilanen and with the addition of their recently recruited guitarist Roger Ojersson (Tiamat), who sprinkled some blistering solos on the album, Katatonia continue to push their musical boundaries beyond the metal scene whilst drawing in new fans from across the musical spectrum putting them on par with peers such as Opeth and Anathema, cementing their place as one of the most revered and cherished bands in modern heavy music.

The dramatic yet desolate artwork was created by long time designer and illustrator Travis Smith. The four bonus tracks on this Tour Edition include live performances of Last Song Before the Fade, Serein and Old Heart Falls from The Fall of Hearts, and an extra live recording of Journey Through Pressure from the band's classic album The Great Cold Distance, which was recently re-released for its 10th anniversary.

"The Fall of Hearts is an absolute jewel from start to finish" - Decibel Magazine (USA)

"...for those in search of a deeper, majestic metal" 4.5/5 - Total Guitar (Album of the Month) (UK)

"Beautifully scary: the essence of Katatonia in one single album" 8.5/10 - Rock Hard (DE)


1 Takeover [7:09]
2 Serein [4:46]
3 Old Heart Falls [4:22]
4 Decima [4:46]
5 Sanction [5:07]
6 Residual [6:54]
7 Serac [7:25]
8 Last Song Before The Fade [5:01]
9 Shifts [4:54]
10 The Night Subscriber [6:10]
11 Pale Flag [4:23]
12 Passer [6:25]

Bonus tracks:

13 Last Song Before The Fade (Live at Plovdiv 2016) [5:26]
14 Serein (Live at Plovdiv 2016) [5:03]
15 Old Heart Falls (Live at Plovdiv 2016) [4:46]
16 Journey Through Pressure (Live at Plovdiv 2016) [5:03]



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.