>   home   >   peaceville   >   katatonia (peaceville)   >   katatonia - last fair deal gone down (10th anniversary edition) (double cd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Katatonia - Last Fair Deal Gone Down (10th anniversary edition) (Double CD)

Originally released in 2001, Last Fair Deal Gone Down saw Katatonia ambitiously expanding their sound to create one of the most celebrated Metal albums of the year.

Containing 11 tracks of high-emotion and searing social commentary, including the singles ?Teargas? and ?Tonight?s Music?, the album resonated with Katatonia?s unique brand of Gothic Metal.
Following on from previous album, ?Tonight?s Decision?, the album displayed a new found maturity and accessibility only hinted at on their previous albums.
The mournful vocals of Jonas are, as ever, ably backed by the inventive guitar work of Anders to create a potent and absorbing atmosphere.

This special anniversary edition marks 10 years since the album?s release, considered by many as Katatonia?s break-through album, & is presented in mediabook format.
The ?Last Fair Deal Gone Down? anniversary edition features tracks on disc-2 from the ?Teargas? & ?Tonight?s Music? singles, originally also released in 2001, plus updated artwork from Travis Smith, created specially for this release.


Disc 1:
1. Dispossession
2. Chrome
3. We Must Bury You
4. Teargas
5. I Transpire
6. Tonight's Music
7. Clean Today
8. The Future Of Speech
9. Passing Bird
10. Sweet Nurse
11. Don't Tell A Soul

Disc 2:
12. Help Me Disappear
13. Oh How I Enjoy The Light
14. Sulfur
15. March 4



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.