>   home   >   peaceville   >   katatonia (peaceville)   >   katatonia - night is the new day (tour edition) (cd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Katatonia - Night is the New Day (tour edition) (CD)

Night is the New Day is Katatonia's eighth studio album. It was recorded throughout July 2009 & was co-produced, engineered and mixed by David Castillo.

An extension of the heaviness, depth and atmosphere featured on their previous outing, Night Is the New Day is also a more eclectic effort - moving between prog grandeur, ambient melancholy, folk delicacy and the classic melodic anthems that are the staple of Katatonia's uncompromising sound, completed by the haunting tones of Jonas Renkse's vocal journeys of urban & emotional decay.

Cover art once again comes courtesy of Travis Smith (Katatonia, Opeth, Novembre) & has been specially updated for this release.

This new edition of the album comes complete with bonus tracks taken from the The Longest Year EP, as well as Ashen, lifted from the original limited version of Night is the New Day.

'Possibly the greatest 'heavy' record I have heard in the last 10 years... it truly is a masterpiece!' Mikael Akerfeldt (Opeth)


1. Forsaker
2. The Longest Year
3. Idle Blood
4. Onward Into Battle
5. Liberation
6. The Promise Of Deceit
7. Nephilim
8. New Night
9. Inheritance
10. Day & Then The Shade
11. Departer

Bonus Tracks

12. Ashen
13. Sold Heart
14. Day & Then The Shade (Frank Default Mix)
15. Idle Blood (Linje 14)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.