>   home   >   peaceville   >   cradle of filth (peaceville)   >   cradle of filth - evermore darkly (cd & dvd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Cradle of Filth - Evermore Darkly (CD & DVD)

A companion piece to 2010's triumphant 'Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa' album, the 'Evermore Darkly' CD/DVD package features new tracks & rarities, with a lengthy on-the-road documentary and a full set filmed live at this year's Graspop metal meet, as well as the video for 'Lilith Immaculate'.

The CD features brand new track 'Thank Your Lucky Stars', plus a special remix of 'Forgive Me Father', courtesy of Rob C from Anthrax, an extended rendition of 'Lilith Immaculate', as well as tempered demo versions of three 'Darkly, Darkly...' songs. The mini-album closes with a special taster from Cradle of Filth's impending orchestral project, in the form of a haunting, classic reworking of fan-favourite, 'Summer Dying Fast'.

The 'Evermore Darkly' DVD contains footage from Summer 2011, when Cradle of Filth embarked on a rapid spat of tours, accompanied by two eager filmmakers. The resulting documentary, 'You Can't Polish A Turd, But You Can Roll It In Glitter', combined with performance and interview footage culminates in a forty five minute film of the not so glamorous reality of life in a touring band at work and play, as they trawl their way across Europe over eight performances.

The DVD includes an interview with ghoul-guide Dani Filth, interspersed and peppered with live footage and backstage shenanigans, culminating in the entire hour long set from this year's highly anticipated Graspop festival appearance.

Out of stock.


CD Disc 1.
1. Transmission From Hell
2. Thank Your Lucky Scars
3. Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned) -Elder version
4. Lilith Immaculate (Extended Length)
5. The Persecution Song - Elder version
6. Forgive Me Father (I'm In A Trance)
7. The Spawn Of Love And War -Elder version
8. Summer Dying Fast
('Midnight in The Labyrinth' breadcrumb trail)

DVD Disc 2.
- 'You Can't Polish A Turd, But You Can Roll It In Glitter'
- Graspop performance 2011:
1. Humana Inspired To Nightmare (intro)
2. Heaven Torn Asunder
3. Honey And Sulphur
4. Lilith Immaculate
5. Her Ghost In The Fog
6. Nymphetamine
7. The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh
8. Ebony Dressed For Sunset
9. The Forest Whispers My Name
10. Cruelty Brought Thee Orchids
11. From The Cradle To Enslave
12. Summer Dying Fast (orchestral outro)
- Lilith Immaculate promo video



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.