>   home   >   peaceville   >   anathema (peaceville)   >   anathema - the silent enigma (cd / dvd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Click checkout when you have finished.

Anathema - The Silent Enigma (CD / DVD)

The Silent Enigma was originally released in the summer of 1995 and was the first release to see guitarist Vincent Cavanagh take over the vocal duties.

This two disc set features the album - fully re-mastered with two extra tracks - alongside the Visions Of A Dying Embrace DVD (featuring promo videos and a live performance from Krakow, Poland in March 1996).


The Silent Enigma was originally released in the summer of 1995 and is the first release on which guitarist Vincent Cavanagh took over the vocal duties of recently departed Darren White. Where Darren's vocals were guttural Vincent's style pushed the possibilities for Anathema onwards and upwards, with a scope and breath beyond his years. Lauded by the metal press, the album has since been described by Terrorizer magazine as 'one of Anathema's best'.

The 1996 Krakow gig on the DVD includes tracks from The Silent Enigma along with other highlights from the band?s career up to this point. The DVD also features the promo videos for the tracks Sweet Tears, Mine Is Yours, The Silent Enigma and Hope.

'The Silent Enigma is one of Anathema's best. Metal this heavy is seldom poetic but the writing team here simply surrendered to their muse & awoke with a work as alien in its dark horrors it is human in its tragic beauty. - Terrorizer


Disc 1 - The Silent Enigma (CD)

1. Restless Oblivion
2. Shroud Of Frost
3. Alone
4. Sunset Of Age
5. Nocturnal Emission
6. Cerulean Twilight
7. The Silent Enigma
8. A Dying Wish
9. Black Orchid

Bonus Tracks:

10. The Silent Enigma (Orchestral)
11. Sleepless '96

Disc 2 - A Vision Of A Dying Embrace (DVD)


1. Sweet Tears
2. Mine Is Yours
3. The Silent Enigma
4. Hope

Live (Krakow 01.03.96)

1. Intro
2. Restless Oblivion
3. Shroud Of Frost
4. We The Gods
5. Sunset Of Age
6. Mine Is Yours
7. Sleepless
8. The Silent Enigma
9. A Dying Wish

Shopping Basket

1 x Anathema
The Silent Enigma (CD / DVD)
Total: £7.99 GBP


Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.