>   home   >   nosound   >   nosound   >   nosound - the northern religion of things (cd in slipcase)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Nosound - The Northern Religion Of Things (cd in slipcase)

A new album of radical re-interpretations of Nosound tracks from the band's leader/founder, Giancarlo Erra.

Formed in Italy in 2001, Giancarlo Erra's Nosound create a seductive and original fusion of elements of progressive, ambient and post rock. Regarded by critics and fans alike as one of the most interesting up and coming alt/art rock bands in Europe, the band have released three critically acclaimed albums on Kscope.

The Northern Religion Of Things was recorded during the rehearsal process for a unique one-off 'Nosound solo' gig that Giancarlo performed in London in August 2010. Containing no overdubs or edits, the album comprises a selection of the best of these rehearsal recordings.

For this intimate gig, Giancarlo created new arrangements for several classic Nosound tracks using a live setup that enabled him to play keyboards and/or acoustic guitar while also singing and recreating sounds and effects from the original studio albums. No backing tracks were used, only triggered loops and played instruments.

The CD comes in jewelcase with slipcase, plus 12 page photographic booklet and extended liner notes.


1. About Butterflies And Children (3:01)
2. Fading Silently (5:49)
3. Kites (6:21)
4. Tender Claim (4:01)
5. The Misplay (4:40)
6. The Broken Parts (6:14)
7. Lightdark (8:10)
8. Hope For The Future (4:46)
9. Sol29 (7:39)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.