>   home   >   no-man   >   no-man albums   >   no-man - together we're stranger (super jewel case cd/dvd-a)


Formed in 1987, No-Man is the duo of Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson.

In addition to No-Man titles, Burning Shed stocks work by the duo's other projects (Porcupine Tree, Memories Of Machines etc).

Please note, buying from No-Man's official online store means more profits go directly to the band than from sales generated elsewhere.

For further information see No-Man's official site..

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

No-Man - Together We're Stranger (Super Jewel Case CD/DVD-A)

No-Man's fifth album 'Together We're Stranger' undoubtedly comprises the band's most ambitious and personal project in its history.

Originally released in 2003, 'Together We're Stranger' saw No-Man (the duo of Tim Bowness and Porcupine Tree's Steven Wilson) further extending the reach of its panoramic soundscapes and cracked, mournful, ballads.

Boasting impressive performances from Ben Castle (clarinets), Roger Eno (harmonium) and Gramophone's David Picking (percussion, trumpet), amongst others, the album is a powerful and emotionally direct statement that has deservedly garnered cult acclaim and led to a growing fanbase and internet presence for the band.

The two disc Kscope edition of No-Man's Together We're Stranger comes with the original stereo mix on CD, a booklet featuring sleeve notes from Mojo's Johnny Black, super jewel case packaging and an audiophile 5.1 DVD-A surround sound disc, also including high resolution 24 bit stereo.

Additionally, the DVD-A disc includes the Break Up For Real (drum mix), (bluecoda), the video for Things I Want To Tell You and a photo gallery.

'Britain's most underrated sorrowful sonic architects. - Chris Roberts (Uncut)

'A beautiful, heartfelt album.' - Nick Shilton (Classic Rock)

'Some of the most spine-chillingly gorgeous music imaginable.' - Johnny Black (Mojo/Back On The Tracks)

'The greatest No-Man album, and the greatest Wilson related release.' - Popmatters (US)

Out of stock.



1) Together We're Stranger
2) All the Blue Changes
3) The City In A Hundred Ways
4) Things I Want To Tell You
5) Photographs In Black & White
6) Back When You Were Beautiful
7) The Break-up For Real


The album in 5.1 plus

1) The Break-up For Real (drum mix)
2) (bluecoda)
3) Things I Want To Tell You (video)
4) Photo gallery



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.