>   home   >   no-man   >   no-man latest releases   >   no-man - wherever there is light (cd ep)


Formed in 1987, No-Man is the duo of Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson.

In addition to No-Man titles, Burning Shed stocks work by the duo's other projects (Porcupine Tree, Memories Of Machines etc).

Please note, buying from No-Man's official online store means more profits go directly to the band than from sales generated elsewhere.

For further information see No-Man's official site..

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

No-Man - Wherever There is Light (CD EP)

Acting as a bridge between No-Man's elegiac 2008 return Schoolyard Ghosts and the 2009 concert DVD Mixtaped, Wherever There Is Light is a strictly limited edition release.

From Schoolyard Ghosts, the poignant title track features guest performances from US pedal steel legend Bruce Kaphan (American Music Club/Red House Painters) and Theo Travis.

The alt-country tinged Death Was California and the atmospheric Counting are two new songs especially written for the EP, while Carolina Skeletons and All The Blue Changes are the first recordings released from No-Man's Autumn 2008 mini-tour.

Also containing Grant Wakefied's poetic video for the title track, a powerful preview from the Mixtaped DVD, and striking Carl Glover designed artwork, the enhanced Wherever There Is Light EP is a rare and beautiful thing from the band Uncut memorably described as 'Britain's most underrated sorrowful sonic architects'.

Out of stock.



1. Wherever There Is Light
2. Death Was California
3. Counting
4. Carolina Skeletons (Live)
5. All the Blue Changes (Live)


1. Wherever There Is Light (Grant Wakefield video)
2. All The Blue Changes (Live at the Bush Hall)


Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.