>   home   >   mrs.vee recordings   >   mrs vee (daniel vincent)   >   the resonance association - heliopause (cd)

Mrs.Vee Recordings

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

The Resonance Association - Heliopause (CD)

Heliopause is the fourth album by The Resonance Association, following in the footsteps of Failure Of The Grand Design (Burning Shed, 2007), We Still Have The Stars (mrsvee, 2008) and Clarity In Darkness (mrsvee, 2010).

It was recorded between May 2010 and May 2011, at various locations throughout England: in lofts, studios, living rooms, hotel rooms, train stations and Royal Parks.

Daniel Vincent and Dominic Hemy utilise a range of musical instrumentation on the album, in various combinations of timbre, pitch and tempo.


1. Heliopause Part One (04:42)
2. Heliopause Part Two (09:19)
3. Face The Eschaton (05:23)
4. Momentum (02:49)
5. Another Place (04:30)
6. Memory Fade To Silver (07:04)
7. (by the light of the moon) (01:39)
8. Midnight Square (06:49)
9. Methods Of Control (04:09)
10. (passive waves) (01:40)
11. Penultimate Dream Sequence (06:18)
12. Single Point of Failure (08:22)
13. Departing (07:56)
14. Heliopause Part Three (02:49)


Written, recorded, destroyed and resurrected by The Resonance Association: Daniel Vincent and Dominic Hemy

Additional invocation of the dark arts by MJ Strange

Produced by Daniel Vincent

Mixed and mastered by MJ Strange (www.strangersounds.co.uk)

Photography by Daniel Vincent using prehistoric cameras and dusty old film

Art direction by Carl Glover for Aleph Studio (www.alephstudio.co.uk)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.