>   home   >   burning shed label   >   burning shed latest releases   >   halo effect - halo effect (cdr)

Burning Shed Label

Founded in 2001 and originally intended as an online, on-demand, label selling uniquely packaged CDRs, in addition to establishing online stores for niche artists, Burning Shed quickly developed its own label range of fully packaged CDs and DVDs.

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Halo Effect - Halo Effect (cdr)

Comprising a series of layered, unrecognisable sounds generated by a familiar instrument, Halo Effect is an experimental guitar project created by Jim Matheos (OSI / Fates Warning).


'This is a guitar album.

There are no keyboards or sound effects on this recording. All the sounds were created by an acoustic guitar (for those interested in such things, a 1973 Alvarez classical with very old strings) which has been digitally processed to varying degrees, sometimes minimally, other times until the original signal is unrecognizable. To create each piece, multiple tracks were improvised separately, without a set key or tempo. The various ideas were then edited, combined, and layered together to form these songs. I hope you enjoy them.'

Jim Matheos, January 2014

CDR in digipak.


1. Halo Effect 1 (5:27)
2. Halo Effect 2 (4:25)
3. Halo Effect 3 (4:06)
4. Halo Effect 4 (7:07)
5. Halo Effect 5 (5:18)
6. Halo Effect 6 (4:50)
7. Halo Effect 7 (7:47)
8. Halo Effect 8 (3:15)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.