>   home   >   burning shed label   >   burning shed samplers   >   burning shed - sampler one (cdr)

Burning Shed Label

Founded in 2001 and originally intended as an online, on-demand, label selling uniquely packaged CDRs, in addition to establishing online stores for niche artists, Burning Shed quickly developed its own label range of fully packaged CDs and DVDs.

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

burning shed - sampler one (cdr)

A budget compilation containing tracks from all of the albums currently available on the Burning Shed Catalogue. The sampler also features previously unreleased tracks from Darkroom, Peter Chilvers and Tim Bowness / Samuel Smiles performing a live version of Bowie's 'I Can't Read'.


1 No-Man: Days in the trees - Bach (from Lost Songs: Volume One)
2 Rothko: Two (from no anchor no chart no rudder no sails)
3 Centrazoon: Harvest girls (excerpt, from Sun Lounge Debris )
4 Rhinoceros: See-through (from Tea Chest)
5 No-Man: Pretty genius (from Radio Sessions)
6 Um: Kold sun (from Pete Gregory at home with his bad self)
7 Bass Communion: Sonar (from Bass Communion)
8 Alias Grace: Nightshift (from Storm Blue Evening)
9 Darkroom: Semi-gorgeous actress (previously unreleased)
10 Os: Bearloop (excerpt, from Compilation)
11 TB/SS: I can't read (previously unreleased live track)
12 Darkroom: excerpt (from fallout one)
13 Navigator: A little astronomy (from noisebox singles1996-1997)
14 Peter Chilvers: Filter (unreleased track from 'He Wrote This')
15 UXB: Urban mutant V1 (excerpt, from Urban Mutant)
16 Alias Grace: Talk simple (from Embers)
17 TB/SS: Flame (from Live Archive One)


Photography by Carl Glover
Design by Aleph

Burning Shed CDRs

Burning Shed CDRs are burnt to order and packaged in a stylish rubber stamped cardboard sleeve with card inlay.



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.