>   home   >   kscope   >   the pineapple thief   >   the pineapple thief - 10 stories down (double cd)   >   country selection


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

The Pineapple Thief - 10 Stories Down (double CD)

2010 was a landmark year for The Pineapple Thief. The band released the critically acclaimed Someone Here Is Missing along with the Show A Little Love EP and followed a string of festival performances with a European tour.

While these releases, along with 2008's Tightly Unwound, were many people's introduction to the band they have actually spent the past ten years quietly building up a dedicated fan base across the globe, selling over 25,000 records and nurturing their bittersweet progressive sound. This release is the second in a series of re-mastered reissues from the band's back catalogue.

10 Stories Down was TPT's fourth album, originally released in 2005 on the Cyclops label.

This Kscope edition is presented in the same way as the original limited double cd release with the 8 Days Later album (which was never released separately) comprising CD2.

It’s the huge, swooping, finale of "I Will Light Up Your Eyes" and its sequel/companion piece "Who Will Light Up Your Eyes?" that show this band always had hidden depths to offer’’...

‘’The Pineapple Thief hit the bullseye here, pacing the dynamics (with a deceptively gritty, Portishead-like backbeat) and tugging the heartstrings so effectively that you wouldn’t object if they carried on for another hour’’...


Disc 1:

1. Prey for Me
2. Clapham
3. Wretched Soul
4. The World I Always Dreamed Of
5. Start Your Descent
6. My Own Oblivion
7. It's Just You and Me
8. The Answers
9. From Where You're Standing
10. I Will Light Up Your Eyes
11. Who Will Light Up Your Eyes

Disc 2:

1. Sunday: Crash
2. Monday: Sleep
3. Tuesday: Haboob
4. Wednesday: The Snail Song
5. Thursday: Fifty Four
6. Friday: 5 Minutes
7. Saturday: Reverse
8. Sunday: King Street



Your Country

You have selected:

United States


Sign in here to begin downloading.