>   home   >   kscope   >   kscope latest releases   >   sweet billy pilgrim - motorcade amnesiacs (double cd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Sweet Billy Pilgrim - Motorcade Amnesiacs (double cd)

Sweet Billy Pilgrim's fourth studio release and Kscope label debut.

An album of intertwining riffs and eclectic rhythms, heavenly harmonies and thought-provoking lyrics, Motorcade Amnesiacs follows on from the band's acclaimed Crown and Treaty and its Mercury Music Prize-nominated predecessor Twice Born Men (released on David Sylvian's Samadhi Sound label).

The album is available in a media book - with a 24 page colour booklet - alongside a limited edition bonus disc featuring 3 brand new bonus tracks, including a remix of Steven Wilson Insurgentes.

"…bouncing all over the map from synth pop to clanking blues, reeking of quality and daring to dream." - Mail on Sunday”

"There are impressive moments aplenty from raffish swagger to the epic and soulful." - Daily Mirror

"…it maintains the high standards set by Mercury-nominated Twice Born Men and ravishing Crown & Treaty…." - The Sun

"Everything that made their past albums so engaging - the lopsided melodies, frontman Tim Elsenburg's anguished drawl, those lazy Bacharach-style brass fills - is still here, but harnessed to better songs… 'Motorcade Amnesiacs' might just be the album to drag Sweet Billy Pilgrim out of cult obscurity the into the great wide world." - Q Magazine

"Another art-rock masterpiece." - Prog Magazine


CD 1:

1. Candle Book And Bell [3:54]
2. FFwd To The Freeze Frame [4:50]
3. Make It So [4:17]
4. Slingshot Grin [6:04]
5. Tyrekickers [5:12]
6. Burn Before Reading [4:25]
7. Just Above Midtown [3:41]
8. Chasing Horses [2:40]
9. Longstreth [5:59]
10. We Just Did What Happened And Nobody Came [5:22]
11. Coloma Blues [5:14]

CD 2:

1. Grove Ponies [14:44]
2. Everclear (Demo) [3:46]
3. Insurgentes (Sweet Billy Pilgrim Remix) [5:33]



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.