>   home   >   kscope   >   kscope latest releases   >   mothlite - dark age (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Mothlite - Dark Age (vinyl)

The second album from cult Post Rockers Mothlite and the band's Kscope debut.

The brainchild of the prolific and eclectic Daniel O'Sullivan (Ulver, Sunn O))), Guapo, Grumbling Fur etc).

Mothlite moves in different musical directions from those taken by Daniel's other projects, recalling the ethereal 80's sounds of Talk Talk, Japan and Cocteau Twins, and fusing them with an innovative, forward-thinking approach to programming and sound design.

Mothlite transcend any obvious reference point and follow a most novel path of paradoxes. Love, death, death of love, self-loathing, megalomania - all dipped in thick treacly molasses of ecstatic melody.

The vinyl edition of Dark Age is packed in a 5 colour gatefold sleeve with a matt laminate finish and the inner bag is on uncoated stock with 2 colour pantone print. All copies ordered from Kscope come with a code to download the album.


Side A:

1. Wounded Lions
2. Disappear
3. Seeing In The Dark
4. The Blood
5. Something In The Sky
6. The Underneath

Side B:

7. Zebras
8. Dreamsinter Nightspore
9. Milk
10. Dark Age
11. Red Rook



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.