>   home   >   kscope   >   kscope latest releases   >   ulver - wars of the roses (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Ulver - Wars Of The Roses (vinyl)

After years of independence, Norwegian 'dark music' legends Ulver have signed to Kscope.

Wars Of The Roses, an innovative aural assault on the senses, is available as a limited edition 180gm black vinyl version (in gatefold sleeve with printed inners and a book).

This vinyl edition comes with a unique code enabling access to a download version of the album.


Ulver are the latest band to join the Kscope roster. Early pioneers of Norwegian black metal, the band have continually evolved throughout their career and now stand as living legends of the dark music industry, blending rock, electronica, symphonic and chamber traditions along with noise and experimental music to create ground-breaking material.

Until this point the band have remained uncompromisingly independent, operating without marketing, advertising or any backing from a label (except their own imprint, Jester Records). Despite this stance the band are revered around the world, have sold in excess of half a million records, have well over 11,000,000 plays on Last FM and the interest does not seem to be fading; indeed the band are now preparing to make another step with a bigger label and new management.

The last two years have also seen Ulver emerge as a live band. Following their first live performance in May 2009, at the Norwegian Festival of Literature, the band toured Europe in 2010 selling out prestigious venues such as the Queen Elizabeth Hall in London, Volksbühne in Berlin and Casa da Música in Porto, to great acclaim.

Wars Of The Roses was mixed by producer extraordinaire John Fryer (Depeche Mode, Cocteau Twins, Swans etc.), following a chance meeting outside Crystal Canyon studios during the latter stages of recording. Sounds like fate.

The limited vinyl edition is pressed on heavyweight (180gram) black vinyl packaged in a gatefold sleeve with printed inners. It also includes an inserted book featuring the poem Stone Angels written by Keith Waldrop which is used in the final track on the album. All the packing is printed on special munken pure card stock.

Each copy ordered from Kscope will come with a download card which features a unique code to download a digital version of the album.



1. February MMX (4.10)
2. Norwegian Gothic (3.46)
3. Providence (8.12)
4. September IV (4.38)


1. England (3.57)
2. Island (6.04)
3. Stone Angels (14.52)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.