>   home   >   kscope   >   kscope latest releases   >   richard barbieri - stranger inside (cd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Richard Barbieri - Stranger Inside (CD)

Spanning four decades, Richard Barbieri?s eclectic musical career has encompassed innovative contributions to Japan in the 1980s and contemporary worldwide success with Porcupine Tree.

Following the artistic and critical success of his 2005 debut album Things Buried, Stranger Inside further develops Barbieri's unique approach to texture, harmony and rhythm.

Writing and producing the album himself, the album includes contributions from long-term creative partners Steve Jansen (mixing/co-arranging), Steven Wilson (mastering), Gavin Harrison (drums) and the legendary double bass player, Danny Thompson (currently enjoying renewed acclaim as part of the reformed Pentangle).

Although instrumental in nature, most tracks feature radical and atmospheric manipulations of the sampled voices of Tim Bowness and Suzanne Barbieri.

The CD comes in digipack artwork by Carl Glover and Luigi Colasanti.


Out of stock.


1. Cave
2. All Fall Down
3. Hypnotek
4. Decay
5. Abyssn
6. Byzantium
7. Morphia
8. Retina Blur
9. Stranger Inside



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.