>   home   >   king crimson   >   robert fripp   >   travis & fripp - thread (double vinyl)

King Crimson

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Travis & Fripp - Thread (double vinyl)

Recorded at DGM Soundworld by David Singleton, with subsequent editing, mixing and mastering by Steven Wilson, Thread - from 2008 -comprises nine improvised pieces by Theo Travis and Robert Fripp .

This unique and almost inevitable collaboration yielded a beautiful sequence of recordings that artfully avoided the cliches routinely associated with ambient and improv, while wholly encompassing the core elements of both forms of music.

Mixed by Steven Wilson and mastered for vinyl by Peter van Vliet (The Use Of Ashes).

This is the BLACK heavyweight vinyl version


01. Land Beyond The Forest
02. The Apparent Chaos Of Blue
03. The Silence Beneath
04. Before Then
05. As Snow Falls
06. One Whirl
07. Curious Liquids
08. The Unspoken
09. Pastorale
10. The Endless Search
11. Pallendream Duo
12. No Regrets
13. Oblivionville (Open Earth)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.