>   home   >   king crimson   >   king crimson   >   king crimson - red - 40th anniversary edition (cd/dvda)

King Crimson

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

King Crimson - Red - 40th anniversary edition (cd/dvda)

King Crimson's classic 1974 album as it should be heard.

CD: Features the original album, plus three extra tracks (stunning pre-overdub trio versions of Red & Fallen Angel and the full version of Providence).

DVD-A: Features the original album in Hi-Res Stereo and a new 5.1 Surround Sound version by Steven Wilson. This also includes the three additional tracks from the CD, plus Journey to the Centre of the Cosmos, available in Hi-Res Stereo. The trio version of Fallen Angel and the full versions of Providence and Journey to the Centre of the Cosmos are also available in 5.1 Surround Sound.

Video footage: Rarely seen footage from French TV from 1974 featuring performances of Larks? Tongues in Aspic II, The Night Watch, Lament & Starless.

* Containing new sleeve-notes by Robert Fripp and King Crimson biographer Sid Smith.
* Featuring newly designed booklet with rarely seen photos and other archive material.
* Presented in double Digipack format with outer card slipcase.


1. Red (6:16)
2. Fallen Angel (6:03)
3. One More Red Nightmare (7:10)
4. Providence (8:10)
5. Starless" (12:16)


Fallen Angel (trio version)
Red (trio version)
Providence (full version)
Journey To The Centre of the Cosmos

and visual extras.



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.