>   home   >   king crimson   >   king crimson   >   king crimson - the power to believe (cd)

King Crimson

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

King Crimson - The Power To Believe (cd)

Adrian Belew: guitar & vocals
Robert Fripp: guitar
Trey Gunn: Warr guitar, rubber bass, fretless Warr guitar
Pat Mastelotto - drumming

King Crimson?s recent US tour was billed as ?Celebrating 40 years? in recognition of the fact that the band has entered its fortieth year of engaging with an audience, whether via recordings or concerts. Of course there have been periods, occasionally lengthy ones, when the band has been placed on hiatus but few bands have proved to be as enduring. Fewer still can lay claim to such a musically diverse or influential output.

The Power To Believe (2003) represented the recorded culmination of the various ideas, approaches and styles employed by the Crimson turn of the century double duo line-up. Introduced and punctuated by a series of a cappella treated vocal pieces that highlighted the instrumental and song-writing skills of the surrounding material, the band was rarely so well served in the studio. Three years on from their last full studio album, King Crimson proved as vital a force in the studio as they had at any point in their career. The album was hailed as an instant classic by fans, with new fans being drawn to the band for the first time as a result of a series of concerts with Tool ? a band that openly acknowledges the influence of Crimson. Rolling Stone?s David Fricke called it ??the sound of apocalypse now..?, noting that Crimson had anticipated the ?heavy terror of contemporary metal..? as long ago as 1969 on their classic In the Court of the Crimson King.


1 The Power to Believe I: (A Cappella)
2 Level Five
3 Eyes Wide Open
4 EleKtriK
5 Facts of Life (intro)
6 Facts of Life
7 The Power to Believe II: (Power Circle)
8 Dangerous Curves
9 Happy With What You Have To Be Happy With
10 The Power to Believe III
11 The Power to Believe IV: Coda


Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.