>   home   >   jethro tull   >   jethro tull   >   jethro tull - the jethro tull christmas album / christmas at st brides (live, 2008) (double cd)

Jethro Tull

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Jethro Tull - The Jethro Tull Christmas Album / Christmas At St Brides (Live, 2008) (double cd)

An idiosyncratic and typically thoughtful Ian Anderson response to the time of mistletoe and holly, The Jethro Tull Christmas album - recorded in 2003 - was an unexpected critical and commercial success.

Featuring an organic folk-rock sound reminiscent of the band's mid to late 1970s incarnations, the album mixes new material, re-recordings of Jethro Tull's own suitably themed material and arrangements of traditional Christmas music.

A seasonal treat in itself, this edition comes with an extra disc featuring a live concert from 2008.

The perfect antidote to this, or any, year's X-Factor chart-topper.

Out of stock.


Disc 1:

1. Birthday Card At Christmas
2. Holly Herald / Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / The Holly And The Ivy
3. A Christmas Song
4. Another Christmas Song
5. God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman
6. Jack Frost And The Hooded Crow
7. Last Man At The Party
8. Weathercock
9. Pavane
10. First Snow On Brooklyn
11. Greensleeved
12. Fire At Midnight
13. We Five Kings
14. Ring Out Solstice Bells
15. Bouree
16. A Winter Snowscape

Disc 2:

1. Weathercock
2. Introduction/What Cheer
3. A Christmas Song
4. Living In These Hard Times
5. Silent Night
6. Marmion
7. Jack In The Green
8. Another Christmas Song
9. God's Grandeur
10. Oh, Come All Ye Faithful
11. The Ballad Of The Breadman
12. A Winter Snowscape
13. Christmas
14. Fires At Midnight
15. We Five Kings
16. Gaudete
17. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Thick As A Brick



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.