>   home   >   jethro tull   >   jethro tull   >   jethro tull - a / slipstream (cd/dvd)   >   country selection

Jethro Tull

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Jethro Tull - A / Slipstream (cd/dvd)

A new direction for a new decade, 'A' marked a radical departure for Jethro Tull revealing a synth dominated sound far removed from the more rustic approach on preceding releases Stormwatch and Heavy Horses.

Initially conceived as an Ian Anderson solo venture, the album featured prominent contributions from Eddie Jobson (Roxy Music, Zappa, UK) on keyboards and electric violin and introduced Fairport Convention's Dave Pegg on bass.

This re-mastered edition of 'A' comes with its 1981 visual companion 'Slipstream', which contains concert footage from the 'A' tour and studio videos of classic material such as Dun Ringill and Sweet Dream.

Please note the DVD is PAL.

Out of stock.


CD - A (1980):

1. Crossfire (3:55)
2. Fylingdale Flyer (4:35)
3. Working John, Working Joe (5:04)
4. Black Sunday (6:35)
5. Protect and Survive (3:36)
6. Batteries Not Included (3:52)
7. Uniform (3:34)
8. 4.W.D. (Low Ratio) (3:42)
9. The Pine Marten's Jig (3:28)
10. And Further On (4:21)

DVD (PAL) - Slipstream (1981):

Introduction - 3:27
"Black Sunday" - 6:23
"Dun Ringill" - 2:37 (music video)
"Flyingdale Flyer" - 4:03 (music video)
"Songs From the Wood" - 3:35
"Heavy Horses" - 7:25
"Sweet Dream" - 4:04 (music video)
"Too Old to Rock 'n' Roll" - 5:37 (music video)
"Skating Away" - 3:36
"Aqualung" - 8:57
"Locomotive Breath" - 6:25
Credits - 1:05

(catalogue number 5947730)



Ian Anderson: flute, vocals
Martin Barre: electric guitar
Mark Craney: drums
Dave Pegg: bass
Eddie Jobson: keyboards, electric violin


All songs written by Ian Anderson.



Your Country

You have selected:



Sign in here to begin downloading.