>   home   >   international artists   >   international artists   >   the 13th floor elevators - the psychedelic sounds of... (2cd)

International Artists

International Artists Records produced some of the most innovative records to come out of Texas’s thriving rock scene of the late Sixties. One of the most influential independent record companies of its day, it has gained cult status over the years amongst fans of prime American psychedelic and garage rock.

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

The 13th Floor Elevators - The Psychedelic Sounds Of... (2CD)

This 2 disc edition of the band?s debut features the original mono version plus the original 1966 stereo mix in band's intended running order. The latter is different to the alternative stereo version used on Sign of the Three Eyed Men. The set also includes five unreleased mixes which are the producer/engineer Bob Sullivan?s original stereo studio mixes.

The recordings were remastered and remixed from the original tapes in 2007 by the original producer Walt Andrus and presented in a luxury digibook limited edition of 5,000 copies with a detailed 16 page booklet written by band expert Paul Drummond

?a recognised classic... If you haven?t heard this record you need to.? Mojo



Disc 1 - Original Mono Album
1. You're Gonna Miss Me
2. Roller Coaster
3. Splash 1
4. Reverberation
5. Don't Fall Down
6. Fire Engine
7. Thru The Rhythm
8. You Don't Know ( How Young You Are)
9. Kingdom Of Heaven (Is Within You)
10. Monkey Island
11. Tried To Hide

Disc 2 - Original 1966 Stereo mix (remastered)
1. You Don't Know (How Young You Are)
2. Through The Rhythm
3. Monkey Island
4. Roller Coaster
5. Fire Engine
6. Reverberation
7. Tried To Hide
8. You're Gonna Miss Me
9. Splash 1
10. Don't Fall Down
11. Kingdom Of Heaven (Is Within You)

12. Fire Engine
13. Monkey Island
14. Roller Coaster
15. Thru The Rhythm
16. Tried To Hide



Select Your Country