>   home   >   immediate   >   immediate   >   small faces - ogdens' nut gone flake - vinyl import edition (vinyl)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Small Faces - Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake - vinyl import edition (vinyl)

This is an import edition available to customers from the UK.

Remastered 180 gm heavyweight vinyl edition of the 1968 Small Faces Psychedelic classic.

A lavish recreation of the 5-panel award-winning original round sleeve featuring the new remastered mono mix of the original album.

Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake, recorded in late 1967 and early 1968 and released in the summer of '68, is the Small Faces' best-known and most successful album.

Alongside tracks such as 'Lazy Sunday', 'Afterglow' and 'Rollin' Over', it contained a conceptual twist with the addition of the eccentric story of 'Happiness Stan', narrated by Stanley Unwin.
With the full co-operation of Kenney Jones and the late Ian McLagan, the last eight years have seen a massive programme of tape recovery and upgrading. Masters have been pulled in from all over the world, including Immediate label multi-tracks from the Kenney Jones and Charly Records archives. Using these, it is now possible to represent all of the Small Facesí original albums sounding better than at any time since the sixties and to add a whole host of newly discovered tracks and alternative versions.


Side 1:

1. Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake
2. Afterglow
3. Long Agos And Worlds Apart
4. Rene
5. Song Of A Baker
6. Lazy Sunday

Side 2:

7. Happiness Stan
8. Rollin' Over
9. The Hungry Intruder
10. The Journey
11. Mad John
12. HappyDaysToyTown



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.