>   home   >   hard world   >   hard world albums   >   colin edwin / lorenzo feliciati - twinscapes (cd)   >   country selection

Hard World

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Colin Edwin / Lorenzo Feliciati - Twinscapes (cd)

Two bassists from two very different backgrounds come together on one potent album.

Lorenzo Feliciati (from jazz-rock band Naked Truth and nu-jazz experimentalists Berserk!) and Porcupine Tree's Colin Edwin have created Twinscapes with special guests including acclaimed trumpeter Nils Petter Molvaer, saxophonist David Jackson (Van der Graaf Generator), percussionist Andi Pupato (Andreas Vollenweider / Nik Bartsch's Ronin) and drummer Roberto Gualdi (PFM).

This bass-dominant project, mixed by Bill Laswell, offers ambient soundscapes slamming funk workouts and cinematic soundscapes that defy easy categorisation.

Virtuosic fireworks, kinetic grooves and textural invention are the hallmarks of this remarkable release.


1. Shaken
2. Alice
3. In Dreamland
4. Breathsketch
5. Transparent
6. i-Dea
7. Conspiracy
8. Perfect Tool
9. Sparse
10. Yugen
11. Solos


Colin Edwin - Bass, Pedals, FX
Lorenzo Feliciati - Bass, Pedals, FX
Nils Petter Molvaer - Trumpet
David Jackson - Saxophone
Andi Pupato - Percussion
Roberto Gualdi - Drums

Mixed by Bill Laswell



Your Country

You have selected:

United States


Sign in here to begin downloading.