>   home   >   ex-wise heads   >   ex-wise heads   >   colin edwin / jon durant - burnt belief (cd)

Ex-Wise Heads

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Colin Edwin / Jon Durant - Burnt Belief (cd)

Colin Edwin and Jon Durant team up to create their first fully collaborative release, Burnt Belief.

A collection of beautifully textured atmospheric instrumentals, the music blends electronic rhythms, Colin's fluid fretless bass, middle-eastern influenced percussion and Durant's unique, liquid guitar style.

An engrossing sonic adventure, also featuring Geoff Leigh and Jerry Leake.

Available as standard cd (the special edition tin + signed insert has sold out).


1. Altitude (6.32)
2. Impossible Senses (6.08)
3. Prism (5.17)
4. Bathasar's Key (7.53)
5. Uncoiled (12.27)
6. Semazen (4.25)
7. The Weight of Gravity (8.47)
8. Arcing Towards Morning (7.51)


Colin Edwin - Fretless Bass, Double Bass, Electronics, Rhythm Programming
Jon Durant - Guitars (Cloud, Electric, 12 String, Synth,) Pianos (Acoustic, Prepared, Electric)
Jerry Leake - Percussion (Tablas, Dumbek, Frame Drum, Riq, Asst Metals) (2,3,4,5,6,7)
Geoff Leigh - Flute (4)


Recorded at Nightspace UK, Mannakin Studios MA (USA) Squam Sound NH (USA)
Produced by Colin Edwin and Jon Durant.
Mixed and Mastered by Randy Roos at Squam Sound Ashland NH.



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.