>   home   >   stewart / gaskin

Stewart / Gaskin

Keyboardist Dave Stewart and vocalist Barbara Gaskin started their careers in Canterbury-related English bands of the late '60s before joining forces in 1981. Their first single 'It's My Party' was a number one hit worldwide, launching them on a sophisticated pop-based trajectory which has lasted to the present day. All of Dave & Barbara's recent and reissued CDs can be ordered here. You can also legally download their first two albums in song or album format - please note that these downloads are not the remastered versions which appear on the recent Special Edition CDs.

This store is operated by Burning Shed, a UK online label and store operated by artists for artists. Revenue from these sales goes directly to the musicians with no record company involvement. Home page - www.davebarb.com

Join Dave & Barbara's newsletter mailing list.

Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Dave Stewart and Barbara Gaskin
Up From the Dark

'Up From The Dark' (which takes its name from the opening lyric of Dave Stewart's song 'Lenina Crowe') was Dave and Barbara's first American CD, released by Rykodisc in 1986. This 14-track compilation of the duo's early work mixes tracks from 'Broken Records - The Singles' and 'As Far As Dreams Can Go'. As the tracks are identical versions to those on the two albums we decided not to sell UFTD as a download, but you can recreate it by downloading the individual tracks and arranging them into this playlist:

1. I'm In A Different World (B)
2. Leipzig (B)
3. It's My Party (B)
4. Lenina Crowe (A)
5. (Do I Figure) In Your Life (A)
6. Busy Doing Nothing (B)
7. (I Know) I'm Losing You (A)
8. Roads Girdle The Globe (A)
9. When The Guards Are Asleep (A)
10. The World Spins So Slow (B)
11. Siamese Cat Song (B)
12. Do We See The Light Of Day (A)
13. Henry And James (B)
14. As Far As Dreams Can Go (A)

(A = track appears on 'As Fas As Dreams Can Go')
(B = track appears on 'Broken Records - The Singles')


Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.