>   home   >   ape   >   xtc (ape)   >   xtc - drums and wires (cd/dvd-a)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

XTC - Drums And Wires (cd/dvd-a)

The revolutionary Drums And Wires, from 1979, is the second in a series of expanded XTC album reissues, including 5.1 Surround mixes, new stereo mixes and High-Resolution stereo mixes.

All copies come with an exclusive postcard (while stocks last)


Steven Wilson produced the mixes with the input of founder band member Andy Partridge and the full approval of the band.

This cd/dvd-a set is presented in special packaging with an expanded booklet and sleeve-notes by Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding and Dave Gregory.

Help with adjusting your player settings (if necessary) can be found here: http://www.opusproductions.com/disc/setup.html


* CD features a stereo mix by Steven Wilson plus 6 additional singles and non-album tracks .

* DVDA features:

- a 5.1 LPCM Surround mix in 24bit/96khz mixed from the original multi-track tapes.
- Steven Wilson stereo mix, original album mix and 7 bonus stereo tracks*, all in High Resolution stereo.

* including the two tracks from the single that accompanied early copies of the vinyl album, two extended mixes of songs and the DJM mixes (songs earmarked as potential single releases).


Complex knotty rhythms and memorable melodic hooks collide with thought-provoking lyrics on the album that established XTC as one of the most inventive bands of the New Wave era.

For those already familiar with Drums And Wires, this reissue provides a comprehensively expanded edition of a much loved classic. For anyone fortunate enough to be new to the spiky delights of Drums And Wires, yes, Pop music really was this good at one point in time.




1) Making Plans For Nigel
2) Helicopter
3) Day In Day Out
4) When You're Near Me I Have Difficulty
5) Ten Feet Tall
6) Roads Girdle the Globe
7) Real By Reel
8) Millions
9) That Is The Way
10) Outside World
11) Scissor Man
12) Complicated Game

Bonus tracks:

13) Chain Of Command
14) Limelight
15) Life Begins At The Hop
16) Homo Safari
17) Ten Feet Tall (electric version)
18) Wait ‘Til Your Boat Goes Down

DVDA (Region 0, NTSC):

- Album mixed in 5.1 Lossless Surround from original multi-track sources.
- Steven Wilson stereo mix, original album mix and 7 bonus stereo tracks, all in High Resolution stereo (24bit/96khz LPCM audio).



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.