>   home   >   ape   >   ape mainpage   >   xtc - oranges & lemons (cd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

XTC - Oranges & Lemons (cd)

Following the success of Skylarking, 1989's Oranges And Lemons represented XTC fully embracing its 1960s musical heritage in a thoroughly 1980s sonic context.

Contains potent Eastern-tinged Garden Of Earthly Delights and the epic Brian Wilson-esque beauty of Chalkhills And Children.

A pre-King Crimson Pat Mastelotto plays the drums.

This is the 2001 re-master, but includes restored and corrected Ape label artwork.


1. Garden Of Earthly Delights
2. The Mayor Of Simpleton
3. King For A Day
4. Here Comes President Kill Again
5. The Loving
6. Poor Skeleton Steps Out
7. One Of The Millions
8. Scarecrow People
9. Merely A Man
10. Cynical Days
11. Across This Antheap
12. Hold Me My Daddy
13. Pink Thing
14. Miniature Sun
15. Chalkhills And Children


Colin Moulding - vocals, bass
Andy Partridge - guitar, vocals
Dave Gregory - guitars, vocals, keyboards


Pat Mastelotto - drums
Mark Isham - horns
Paul Fox - keyboards
Franne Golde - backing vocals



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.