>   home   >   ape   >   ape mainpage   >   xtc - nonsuch (cd/dvda)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

XTC - Nonsuch (cd/dvda)

The sophisticated triumph Nonsuch, from 1992, is the first in a series of expanded XTC album reissues, including 5.1 Surround mixes, new stereo mixes and High-Resolution stereo mixes of the original material.

Steven Wilson produced the mixes with the input of founder band member Andy Partridge and the full approval of the band.

This cd/dvda version is presented in a double digi-pack format in a slipcase with an expanded booklet and sleeve-notes by Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding and Dave Gregory.

Help with adjusting your player settings (if necessary) can be found here: http://www.opusproductions.com/disc/setup.html


* The album has been mixed for 5.1 Surround Sound from the original studio masters by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) with the input of founder band member Andy Partridge and the full approval of the band.

* CD features a new stereo album mix by Steven Wilson and non-album track Didn't Hurt a Bit.

* DVDA features:

- a 5.1 DTS Mix of the album.
- original and new album mixes by Steven Wilson in High Resolution stereo
- DVD-A players & some Blu-Ray players can, additionally, access a 5.1 Advanced Resolution (24bit/96khz Lossless audio) mix.




1. The Ballad of Peter Pumpkinhead
2. My Bird Performs
3. Dear Madam Barnum
4. Humble Daisy
5. The Smartest Monkeys
6. The Disappointed
7. Holly Up On Poppy
8. Crocodile
9. Rook
10. Omnibus
11. That Wave
12. Then She Appeared
13. War Dance
14. Wrapped In Grey
15. The Ugly Underneath
16. Bungalow
17. Books Are Burning

Bonus Track:

18. Didn't Hurt a Bit

DVDA (Region 0, NTSC):

Album in 5.1 surround sound, new & original album mixes in
Hi-Res stereo.



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.