>   home   >   insideoutmusic   >   insideoutmusic   >   haken - affinity - limited edition double cd (double cd)


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Haken - Affinity - Limited Edition Double CD (double cd)

Haken's fourth album sees the band drawing influence from the oft-neglected Progressive scene of the 1980s.

"The 1970s was a golden age for prog music," explains guitarist Charles Griffiths. "In the past we've taken a lot from bands of that era, especially Gentle Giant, but this time, we’ve gone more towards the next decade for our inspiration. It means albums like 90125 from Yes, Toto IV and King Crimson's Three of a Perfect Pair. We all love the sounds they used and we've incorporated some of that approach on Affinity."

Includes the 16 minute The Architect featuring Leprous vocalist Einar Solberg.

Limited edition double cd in media book.

N.B. The signed postcard edition has sold out.


CD 1:

1) affinity.exe (1:26)
2) Initiate (4:16)
3) 1985 (9:08)
4) Lapse (4:44)
5) The Architect (15:40)
6) Earthrise (4:48)
7) Red Giant (6:06)
8) The Endless Knot (5:50)
9) Bound By Gravity (9:29)

CD 2:

1) affinity.exe (1:26)
2) Initiate (instrumental version) (4:16)
3) 1985 (instrumental version) (9:08)
4) Lapse (instrumental version) (4:44)
5) The Architect (instrumental version) (15:40)
6) Earthrise (instrumental version) (4:48)
7) Red Giant (instrumental version) (6:06)
8) The Endless Knot (instrumental version) (5:50)
9) Bound By Gravity (instrumental version) (9:29)



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.