>   home   >   highlights


Help / FAQ

Click buy underneath to any title you want to add to your shopping basket.

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring

Only a few months after the release of the acclaimed Fear of a Blank Planet album comes this mini album (29 minutes of music) containing 4 lengthy tracks written during the same sessions, completed over the Summer, and now presented as a cohesive self contained PT work in their own right. The title track is an instrumental featuring Robert Fripp on lead guitar, and the whole EP moves through the full PT spectrum of atmospheric ambience, melodic hooks, and crushing riffs.

This download includes exclusive printable artwork.

mp3 download

flac download

porcupine tree - fear of a blank planet (dvda)

Audiophile 5.1 surround sound version of PT's acclaimed 2007 album, released on the band's own Transmission imprint and exclusive to the band's website.

Features the 5.1 mix of the album in advanced resolution/MLP lossless 5.1 surround, DTS 5.1 digital surround sound, and 24 bit stereo, as well as all 4 tracks from the Nil Recurring mini album in surround sound. The disc also includes three video works directed by Lasse Hoile: a special Blank Planet Introduction short film, the uncensored version of the Fear of a Blank Planet promo video, and the full length 17 minute film for Anesthetize as seen during the band's live shows.

hatfield and the north - hattitude (cd)

The Hatfield musicians continue their popular archive CD series with Hattitude, a second volume of rare 1970s recordings and an excellent companion to last year's highly acclaimed first volume, Hatwise Choice.

As on Hatwise Choice, the new CD contains a mixture of live and studio tracks (including extracts from the band's radio sessions) and features some hitherto unrecorded compositions.

The CD comes in a full colour Digipak with a 20-page booklet containing archive photos and period artwork.

egg - the metronomical society (cd)

Egg consisted of Dave Stewart (keyboards), Mont Campbell (bass/vocals) and Clive Brooks (drums). Known for their uncompromising complexity and pinpoint accuracy of performance, the group was one of the most musically adventurous to emerge from the UK underground scene of the late '60s.

The Metronomical Society is a collection of live and studio recordings made by the pioneering trio between 1969 and 1972. It features archive material unheard for nearly 40 years, including a sizeable segment of Egg's last Roundhouse concert which demonstrates the group's live power. Also included are superior versions of tracks from the band's radio sessions, previously available only on poor-quality bootlegs.

The CD lasts over an hour and ships in a full-colour Digipak with a 20-page booklet containing Egg's history in the musicians' own words, unique period photos and artwork. The foreword is written by the irrepressible Captain Sensible.

Gavin Harrison & 05Ric - Drop

Drop was the first fruit of Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison's collaboration with singer and Extended Range Bass player 05Ric, and featured contributions from Robert Fripp, Dave Stewart and Gary Sanctuary.

This is the original cd issue on the duo's own label.

mp3 download

flac download

fovea hex - allure

Allure is the concluding part of Fovea Hex's remarkable trilogy of EP releases, Neither Speak Nor Remain Silent.

A unique, atmospheric, fusion of folk-derived melodies and electronica featuring contributions from Robert Fripp, Steven Wilson, Donal Lunny and Percy Jones, amongst others.

mp3 download

flac download

the resonance association - failure of the grand design

'Failure Of The Grand Design' is The Resonance Association's debut album for Burning Shed.

Clocking in at just under 55 minutes, the album consists of nine dark and ambitious instrumentals (described by the band as being an 'ambient-techno-goth-prog crossover') , and includes a new version of live favourite 'Electrolyte'.

Echoes of Porcupine Tree, Coil, Kraftwerk, Pink Floyd, King Crimson, Sunn O))) and Neu! grace the album's powerful mixture of electronic atmospherics, soaring guitar solos and fractured motorik rhythms.

mp3 download

flac download

theo travis - double talk

'Double Talk' is the eighth solo release by renowned British saxophonist, flautist, composer and improviser, Theo Travis.

Featuring a dynamic new band and special guest Robert Fripp, the music is a highly contemporary evocation of the experimental Progressive, Jazz and Psychedelic music Travis was influenced by in his formative years.

The album also features a unique Travis take on the Pink Floyd classic, See Emily Play.

mp3 download

flac download



Select Your Country


Sign in here to begin downloading.


From "Allure"

From failure of the grand design (cd)