if you have trouble viewing this email, click here to view as a web page

The Pineapple Thief

Your Wilderness (various formats pre-order)

The Pineapple Thief's 2016 release Your Wilderness takes TPT away from Magnolia's more 'pop' orientated production and sees Bruce Soord draw inspiration from his Progressive roots.

For the first time, The Pineapple Thief has brought in several special guest performers. Alongside Gavin Harrison (who has gifted some typically brilliant drum parts that have taken TPT into fresh territory) and a four-piece choir, Geoffrey Richardson (Caravan) arranged and recorded string sections, Darran Charles (Godsticks) contributed additional electric guitar work, and Supertramp's John Helliwell performs some beautiful clarinet parts that bring the album to a poignant close.

Available on cd, 180g vinyl (with download code), and as a deluxe hardback 2cd/dvd-av edition featuring a 44 page book (the bonus cd features a single 40 minute Progressive/Ambient piece).

All pre-orders come with a signed postcard.

Pre-order for 12th August release.

The Pineapple Thief

Your Wilderness t-shirt (t-shirt pre-order)

To coincide with the release of TPT's new album - a black Gildan Ultra Cotton t-shirt with grey text on both the front and the back.

Available in Ladies M, Ladies L, S, M, L, XL and XXL.

Pre-order for 12th August release.


Starless (cd / vinyl pre-orders)

Starless is the lushly orchestrated brainchild of Paul McGeechan (Love & Money). An epic album - widescreen in scope and ambition - Starless features collaborators such as Paul Buchanan (The Blue Nile), Karen Matheson (Capercaillie) and Chris Thomson (The Bathers).

McGeechan recorded with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra and the result is an emotionally charged and atmospheric set of songs with references including Ennio Morricone, Craig Armstrong, The Cocteau Twins, Peter Gabriel and David Sylvian.

Available as LP with CD and a CD in a 6 page digipak with a 12-page booklet.

Pre-order for 3rd June shipping.


The Unreasonable Silence (cd pre-order)

Cosmograf's cinematic 2016 album The Unreasonable Silence contains an alien themed concept based on The Myth of Sysiphus by Albert Camus and explores aspects of paranoia, social withdrawal, conformity, and the search for meaning.

Guests include Nick D'Virgilio, Nick Beggs and Dave Meros, plus various voice actors.

CD in digipak with 20 page booklet.

Pre-order for June 17th shipping.

Thieves' Kitchen

The Clockwork Universe (cd pre-order)

A glorious and adventurous mix of Canterbury Prog quirks, Gentle Giant-esque intricacy and emotionally engaging singer-songwriter influences, The Clockwork Universe is another landmark for this highly creative trio.

Guests include Paul Mallyon (ex Sanguine Hum), and Anglagard's Johann Brand and Anna Holmgren. The album was engineered by Rob Aubrey (IQ, Big Big Train).

CD in digipak.

Pre-order for 3rd June shipping. The Plane Groovy label vinyl version is in stock and shipping now.

13th Floor Elevators

Easter Everywhere (Limited Edition Gold Vinyl pre-order)

Strictly limited gold vinyl edition of the 13th Floor Elevators' masterpiece housed in a facsimile of the striking golden LP sleeve originally released in 1967.

Mastered on 180g audiophile-quality vinyl from masters mixed to stereo from the original 1967 Andrus Studios session multitracks by International Artists producer Ray Rush at Autumn Sound Studios during November 1976.

"As potent as The Doors, as virtuoso as Love and more out there than The Beatles ever were. A 24-carat classic." - Classic Rock

Pre-order for 24th June release.

Zombie Picnic

A Suburb of Earth (cd pre-order)

A Suburb of Earth is the debut album from Irish band Zombie Picnic.

Containing four sprawling and expansive instrumental compositions set against a backdrop of soundscapes that take you from the beat poets of 1950's America to the sci-fi futurescapes of Arthur C. Clarke, Zombie Picnic's guitar-driven sound sometimes recalls the exploratory post-Psychedelia of Pink Floyd.

Only available as a limited run of 100 hand-numbered discs in cardboard digipak cases, we have few copies in stock.

Pre-order for June 10th shipping.

Big Big Train


An epic progressive rock tour de force, BBT's tenth studio album is its most ambitious yet. Featuring an eight piece band and brass quintet - augmented by a string quartet - the album provides a superb showcase for David Longdon's emotional vocals and the band's dramatic extended compositions.

Available as a CD in digipak (with 22 page booklet) and a double 180g vinyl edition in gatefold cover with download code.

Shipping now.