if you have trouble viewing this email, click here to view as a web page

Robert Reed

Sanctuary (cd/dvd and vinyl pre-orders)

Co-produced by Tom Newman and mastered by Simon Heyworth (both of Tubular Bells fame), Sanctuary is Robert Reed's labour of love homage to the early music of one of his formative influences Mike Oldfield.

A beautifully crafted two part suite on which Robert plays all the (many) instruments, Sanctuary is the follow-up to Reed's huge 2012 Kompendium project.

The cd/dvd edition includes a 5.1 mix of the album. The vinyl edition comes on heavyweight vinyl and with a download link.

Pre-order for 21st July release.


Always Returning (double cd media book / standard cd pre-orders)

Always Returning is the 2014 release from sonic adventurers Engineers.

The band currently comprise Liverpudlian multi-instrumentalist Mark Peters, celebrated German Ambient artist/producer Ulrich Schnauss and London-based drummer and composer Matthew Linley.

A limited edition double disc media book version (including a 24 page booklet media book and a second disc featuring an instrumental version of the album) .

Pre-order for 11th August release.

David Sylvian & Robert Fripp

The First Day / Damage (cd pre-orders)

1993's The First Day surprised many with its hard-hitting sound. 

Perhaps closer in spirit to the mid-1990s King Crimson to come than Sylvian's past work, the album boldly fused the accessible and the experimental, and in the exquisite Bringing Down The Light offered the first recorded example of Fripp's contemporary Soundscapes approach.

Damage, the powerful companion live album from 1994, is also available (featuring the 2001 David Sylvian mix).

2014 Panegyric label jewel case reissues.

Pre-order for 14th July release.

Fripp & Eno

The Equatorial Stars (vinyl pre-order)

Robert Fripp's personal favourite out of his trilogy of genre-defining collaborations with Brian Eno. 

Originally released in 2004 and now available for the first time on (super-heavyweight 200g) vinyl. 

Pre-order for July 14th release.


Complete Recordings 1992 - 1995 (5cd box set pre-order)

A CD box set containing the complete recordings, made between 1992 and 1995, by Sugar, the short-lived but brilliant trio of Bob Mould (guitar, vocals), David Barbe (bass) and Malcolm Travis (drums). 

All recordings have been remastered from the original tapes by FU:EL engineer Jim Wilson. 

We have a very small number of vinyl versions of this box set left in stock if you’d like a copy.

Pre-order for 30th June release.

Dark Sun

Visions Of Infinity - The Early Demos (limited edition cdr pre-order)

A collection of early demos by Finnish Space Rock band Dark Sun makes for another fine Reverb Worship label curio. 

Limited to 100 copies globally, the covers are printed on 150g glossy photographic paper. Each cd is hand numbered and comes in a resealable plastic packet. 

Pre-order for 30th June shipping.


A Sunday Night Above The Rain (blu-ray pre-order)

Taken from a March 2013 Netherlands show, Marillion perform the entirety of Sounds That Can't Be Made plus several fan favourites, including the Fish-era classic Garden Party. 

An hd blu-ray (ntsc, region 0) capturing the full glory of the UK's premier cult band live. 

Pre-order for 30th June release.

Rock Pots

Summer Sale

Several Rock Pots have been reduced for the Summer, including Family Fearless, Sandy Denny / Fotheringay and Lou Reed’s Transformer.