if you have trouble viewing this email, click here to view as a web page

Emerson, Lake & Palmer

Brain Salad Surgery (Super Deluxe and Deluxe edition pre-orders)

We have the limited edition super deluxe box set and the deluxe digipak versions of ELP's 1973 masterpiece of Progressive excess.

Both editions include fully remastered audio, new high resolution stereo and 5.1 mixes (by King Crimson's Jakko Jakszyk), alternate takes, and rare tracks.

The super deluxe version includes 3 cds, 1 dvda, 1 dvd, and 1 heavyweight LP and is presented in a hardback 12" slipcase with internal gatefold, original release die-cut poster, and 20 page booklet with new liner notes, photos and memorabilia. The DVD contains a feature length documentary. The 2cd/dvda deluxe has a 16 page booklet.

Pre-order for 12th May 2014.

Brian Eno / Karl Hyde

Someday World (deluxe double cd / double vinyl pre-orders)

Brian Eno and Karl Hyde's 2014 debut Someday World is an album born from years of experimental beginnings which came together in one month-long session in late 2013. 

Horns, repetition, sonic magic and unpredictable, unexpectedly melodic songs dominate on an album that betrays the duo's abiding love of Steve Reich, cyclical Afrobeat and the possibilities of rhythm and harmony.

Deluxe double cd and double vinyl (in gatefold cover) editions are available.

Pre-order for 5th May release.

Record Store Day Exclusives


We will have a small number of the following extremely limited RSD releases, which will be added to our Record Store Day page on Saturday 19th April (11am UK time approx):

Hawklords - 25 Years EP (12" grey vinyl facsimile of classic 1979 release)

DBA - Dreaming Of England EP (12" release featuring Geoff Downes and Chris Braide with XTC's Dave Gregory)

Curved Air - Live Atmosphere / Back Street Luv (live album on clear red vinyl plus 7" single)

John Lees' Barclay James Harvest - Ancient Waves EP (exclusive to vinyl tracks including a new version of BJH's Hymn)


Issue 45 (magazine with cd)

Issue 45 of Prog contains articles about Rick Wakeman (Prog's ultimate survivor on a journey to the centre of the earth), Peter Gabriel's small screen takeover, Opeth, ELP, the Crimson ProjeKCt, Peter Hammill & Gary Lucas, Rush and many more.

The covermount cd features Matt Stevens, Se Delan, Nick Magnus and others.

Shipping now.


spiritDzoe (cd pre-order)

Unfolk's new album finds Alessandro Monti playing a variety of exotic instrumentation on his 38 minute piece spiritDzoe (subtitled 'an eight part ritual in the form of a suite').

Pre-order for 12th May release.

The Invisible Opera Company Of Tibet with Daevid Allen

Tried So Hard (7" vinyl single pre-order)

Dedicated to Kevin Ayers, Psychedelic oddballs The Invisible Opera Company Of Tibet join forces with Daevid Allen for two fine and feisty versions of Gong's 1971 slice of wonder, Tried So Hard.

A limited edition - 500 globally - heavyweight 7" vinyl single in numbered, protective inner bag in a picture sleeve.

Pre-order for 12th May shipping.

Fleetwood Mac

Boston Volume 2 (double vinyl pre-order)

A double 180g LP featuring the classic Then Play On era Fleetwood Mac line-up of Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, Danny Kirwan, John McVie and Jeremy Spencer.

This vinyl release is the second of three volumes that document Fleetwood Mac's Boston performances.

Pressed on double heavyweight (180g) vinyl with an etched fourth side and packaged in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner bags.

Pre-order for 26th May release. Boston Volume 1 is shipping now.

Colin Edwin / Lorenzo Feliciati

Twinscapes (signed cd / vinyl copies)

Two bassists from two very different backgrounds come together on one potent statement. 

Lorenzo Feliciati and Colin Edwin created Twinscapes with special guests including trumpeter Nils Petter Molvaer, saxophonist David Jackson (Van der Graaf Generator), percussionist Andi Pupato (Nik Bartsch's Ronin) and drummer Roberto Gualdi (PFM). 

Virtuosic fireworks, kinetic grooves and textural invention typify this remarkable release on the ever-growing Rare Noise label. 

There are a limited number of signed 180g vinyl and cd editions left in stock.

Shipping now.

Nick Magnus

N'Monix (cd pre-order)

Nick Magnus (Steve Hackett, The Enid) follows his highly acclaimed Children Of Another God with an even more ambitious conceptual work, N'Monix.

Featuring his Spectral Mornings-era band mates Steve Hackett and Pete Hicks as well as No-Man's Tim Bowness (on the eight minute ballad Broken), the music shifts from the Symphonic to the cinematic to the inventively quirky, offering an emotionally rich and musically detailed commentary on memory and loss, the modern age and the past.

A latter-day Progressive masterclass in the old style!

All pre-orders come with an exclusive signed postcard. 

Pre-order for 28th April release.